Pictures from the Award Ceremony 2020 (online 12 October 2020)

Best Chapter Awards 2020

  • CHAPTER OF THE YEAR AWARD 2020 – “For outstanding performance in serving its members and the technical community”: MAG – Magnetics chapter chaired by Giovanni Finocchio


  • MOST INNOVATIVE CHAPTER AWARD 2020: SCIC – Sensors Council Italy Chapter chaired by Emiliano Schena


  • MOST IMPROVED CHAPTER AWARD 2020: PE – Power & Energy chapter chaired by Roberto Langella


  • MOST INCREASED MEMBERSHIP CHAPTER AWARD 2020: WIE – Women in Engineering AG chaired by Dajana Cassioli


Exemplary Student Branch Awards 2020

  • EXEMPLARY STUDENT BRANCH 2020: Politecnico di Torino (STB06971) chaired by Simone Aiassa


  • MOST IMPROVED STUDENT BRANCH 2020: Università Campus Biomedico di Roma (STB11422) chaired by Nunzia Molinaro


  • MOST INCREASED STUDENT BRANCH 2020: University of Brescia (STB01019) chaired by Yari Bussi


Distinguished Service Award 2020 – Sergio Rapuano (University of Sannio)


Industrial Distinguished Lecturer Award 2020 – Enrico Maria Carlini (Terna SpA)


ABB award 2020 “New challenges for Energy and Industry” winners – Master Thesis

  • Riccardo MALABARBA (Politecnico di Milano): “Analysis, development and field implementation of an optimized predictive control system for complex trigeneration plants”

  • Sara ROTONDO (Università La Sapienza – Roma): “Design of a smart microgrid for buildings of the public administration” – WiE Award


ABB award 2020 “New challenges for Energy and Industry” winners – PhD Thesis

  • Guido COLETTA (Università del Sannio): “Affine Arithmetic-based Methodologies to Enhance Grid Flexibility”


  • Qing LIU (Università di Padova): “Control of Grid-Tied Inverters for Nano-Grids” – WiE Award