Congratulations to the 2019 winners of the Italy Section Awards:

  • HONORARY AWARD 2019 – “For pioneering innovations in mobile packet-switched Internet access, central to third-and fourth-generation cellular networks”: Roberto Padovani
  • DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD 2019 – “For exceptional contributions and service for the benefit and advancement of the IEEE Italy Section”: Silvano Donati, Vincenzo Piuri
  • INDUSTRIAL DISTINGUISHED LECTURER AWARD 2019 – “For recognizing IEEE Italy Section distinguished member of industry who is an excellent speaker and have made high quality technical contributions on advanced topics that are of primary importance to the industry and to IEEE Italy Section community”: Antonio Manzalini (TIM), Bruno Cova (CESI)
  • CHAPTER OF THE YEAR AWARD 2019 – “For outstanding performance in serving its members and the technical community”: SCIC – Sensor Council Italy Chapter chaired by Emiliano Schena
  • MOST INNOVATIVE CHAPTER AWARD 2019: PHO – Photonics chapter chaired by Silvia Maria Pietralunga
  • MOST IMPROVED CHAPTER AWARD 2019: GRS Central-North – Geoscience and Remote Sensing Central-North chapter chaired by Frank Marzano
  • MOST INCREASED MEMBERSHIP CHAPTER AWARD 2019: MAG – Magnetics chapter chaired by Bruno Azzerboni

The award ceremony will take place on September 11 in Florence during the gala dinner of the RTSI 2019 conference.

IEEE Italy Section Awards 2019 winners